This garden area was separated from the Courtyard Garden by the construction of a teaching building in around 1925. The original plans for the garden, which was named after the pomologist Oberdieck, were drawn up by Carl Wilczek. His basic idea of creating an architectural garden divided into terraces and quadrangles was followed and systematically applied when redesigning the plot in 2008.
The individual sections of the garden cover the following themes:
The area is surrounded by trees and shrubs that create a vibrant feel with their different shades of green and diverse range of shapes and sizes.
1 April to 31 October, including Sundays and bank holidays
9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Visiting the gardens is free of charge. Dogs are not allowed in all the Oberdieck Garden!