Claim Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf - University of Applied Sciences

University management

The university management consists of the President, up to four Vice Presidents and the Chancellor. The President is the Chair of the university management team. The President defines the main aspects of the university policy objectives and is responsible for the development of the university. The university management is not only responsible for the day-to-day running of the university, but also for the allocation of posts and funding.


Veulliet Eric

Dr Eric Veulliet

President of the Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University of Applied Sciences

T +49 8161 71-3340
praesident [at]

Vice President – Studying and Continuing Education

Homann-Wenig Sabine

Prof. Dr Sabine Homann-Wenig

Principles of business administration, cost-benefit analysis, principles of economics, corporate management

T +49 9826 654-237
sabine.homann-wenig [at]

Vice President - Research and Knowledge Transfer

Reinke Markus

Prof. Dr Markus Reinke

Landscape planning, landscape ecology and environmental safety
Vice-President for Research and Transfer of knowledge

T +49 8161 71-3480
T +49 8161 71-3776
markus.reinke [at]

Vice President - International Affairs and Diversity

Lorz Carsten

Prof. Dr. habil. Carsten Lorz

Forest soil science, geology, geographic principles of forest management

T +49 8161 71-5912
carsten.lorz [at]

Weihenstephan campus

Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf
Am Hofgarten 4
85354 Freising

T +49 8161 71-0

Triesdorf campus

Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf
Markgrafenstr. 16
91746 Weidenbach

T +49 9826 654-0

Departments of the Office of the President

Departments of the Office of the President