Claim Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf - University of Applied Sciences

University Council

The University Council supports the university management and performs the functions of a supervisory board. For example, it elects the President and the Vice Presidents, makes decisions on the university’s constitution and university development planning, and ascertains whether the objectives set in the agreement on objectives have been met.

In addition to the elected members of the Senate, the University Council comprises ten individuals from science, culture and, more particularly, from industry and professional sectors. The members of the university management, the university’s Women's Affairs Officer and a representative of the Bavarian State Ministry of Science and the Arts attend the meetings of the University Council in an advisory capacity. 

Members of the University Council – independent individuals

Petra Bauer

Head of HR at the Bavarian State Forest Enterprise public-law institution

Dr Franz Ehrnsperger

Chair of the Qualitätsgemeinschaft Bio-Mineralwasser e.V. (registered quality commission for organic mineral water) and Managing Partner of the Neumarkter Lammsbräu (organic brewery) from 1971 to 2017

Univ.Prof. Dr Hubert Hasenauer

Rector of the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna

Hubert Heigl

First Chair of the Landesvereinigung für den ökologischen Landbau in Bayern e.V. (the Bavarian association of ecological agriculture) and President of Naturland e.V. (association of organic agriculture)

Stefan Hipp

Managing partner at HiPP GmbH & Co. Vertrieb KG

Cornelia Horsch

Manager of the Horsch Maschinen GmbH

Dr. Daniela Maisel

Site Head Roche Innovation Center Munich, Pharma Research & Early Development

Jakob Opperer

President of the Bavarian State Institute of Agriculture

Dr. Timo Renz

Managing Partner of Dr. Wieselhuber & Partner GmbH

Maria Thon

Managing Director of BayWa Foundation

Members of the University Council – elected members of the Senate

Representative of the Academic Staff

Thomas Decker
T +49 9421 187-204
thomas.decker [at]

Representative of the Other Staff

Representative of the Students

Martin Schneider
Department of Agriculture, Food and Nutrition
martin1.schneider [at]

Christoph Biebl
Department of Forestry
christoph.biebl [at]

Weihenstephan campus

Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf
Am Hofgarten 4
85354 Freising

T +49 8161 71-0

Triesdorf campus

Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf
Markgrafenstr. 16
91746 Weidenbach

T +49 9826 654-0