University management

The President of Weihenstephan-Triesdorf University of Applied Sciences (Chair), four Vice-Presidents as other elected members, and the Chancellor are jointly responsible for the management of the university.

Extended university management

The members of the extended management team are:

  • the members of the university management team with voting rights
  • the Heads of Department
  • the university Women's Affairs Officer.


The members of the Senate are:

  • six representatives selected from among the professors
  • one representative of science and arts staff
  • one representative of other staff
  • two student representatives
  • the university Women's Affairs Officer.

University Council

The members of the University Council are:

  • the elected members of the Senate
  • ten prominent figures from science, the arts, and especially from business and business practice

Student representatives

The General Student Council is a committee established in accordance with Article 52 (participation of students, student representation) of the Bavarian Higher Education Act (BayHSchG), so it is a type of student parliament.


Departments are teaching and administrative units that offer related degree programmes. The Departments are responsible for the organisation of research, teaching, and study in their subject area.

University Administration

Central operational institutions

Central scientific facilities

University management officers

Health and Safety Officer

International Affairs Officer, Weihenstephan section

International Affairs Officer, Triesdorf section

BAföG representative, Weihenstephan section

BAföG representative, Triesdorf section

Education officer

Prof. Dr Niall Palfreyman

  • Further information

Consultant for inventors and entrepreneurs

Prof. Dr Franz Thurner

  • Further information

Contact person for equal opportunities, Triesdorf section

University sports representative, Weihenstephan section

University sports representative, Triesdorf section

IT Security Officer

Prof. Dr Anton Buchmeier

  • further information

Radiation protection officer, Weihenstephan section

Jörg Eberl

  • Further information

Radiation protection officer, Triesdorf section

Prof. Dr Rudolf Huth

  • Further information

Animal welfare officer, Weihenstephan section

Dr Heike Kliem

  • Further information

Animal welfare officer, Abteilung Triesdorf

Prof. Dr med. vet. habil. Prisca Kremer-Rücker

  • Weitere Informationen zum Thema

Environmental Management Officer

Representative of the Virtual University of Bavaria

Lecture planning officer

Prof. Dr Jörg Ewald

  • Further information

Weihenstephan campus

Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf
Am Hofgarten 4
85354 Freising

T +49 8161 71-0

Triesdorf campus

Hochschule Weihenstephan-Triesdorf
Markgrafenstr. 16
91746 Weidenbach

T +49 9826 654-0